The Conservation Commission is appointed by the Board of Selectmen of the town of Wells, and is made up of the following members:

  • Owen Grumbling, Chair
  • Keith Fletcher
  • Markus Diebolt, Trail Manager
  • Emily Stauffer, Secretary
  • Michele Stivaletta-Noble, Artist
  • Carol Simpson, Bookkeeper
  • Rocky Furman
  • Bill Spiller
  • David Hardy

Associate Membership

If you like the idea of open spaces for wildlife, and places for townspeople to enjoy nature — as well as a source of joy for our children, then please join us! Associate Members can work on a specific project or task, with no obligation to attend regular WCC meetings (even though we’d love to have you). You’ll be involved in an incredibly rewarding experience!